Staying cool inside with crochet!

I live in Georgia. That means it is HOT and HUMID! You walk out the door and instantly need another shower! It can also be too hot to crochet during the summer in GA, but that is why I like smaller projects to work on and keep myself sane. And I need that with 4 children at any given time, a husband (whom I adore) and a chihuahua who thinks I gave birth to him! So today I thought I would share a few projects I have done lately that are on the smaller scale, but also fun!

PrincessCozy1

This is the Princess Cozy (think Elsa from Frozen). It works up quickly, and you can use any colors you like to make any princess. This wonderful pattern is from an awesome designer MistyMakes. (Click picture for her FB page.)

AGSkirt1

This is a cute American Girl inspired skirt designed by a Ravelry friend. You can make it long or short, and the design even has directions for adding beads to the ruffles. Click on picture to take you to Pat’s Ravelry page.

Until next time Friends!

Crochet on…..

YarnLogo2

 

Leave a Reply

